Considering getting certified? Reynolds offers classes that can help you prepare for your certification exams and requirements. Each certification below align with the listed course(s). Follow the links for details on each specific certification.

Some of the tests can be taken on the Parham Road Campus (Workforce Alliance) through Pearson Vue. Check the following link to see if the test you want to take is available on campus: PearsonVue


Vendor & Certification

Course Work That Prepares an Individual to Study for Certification Examination(s)

(Internet and Computing Core Certification)

ITE 115 Introduction to Computer Applications and Concepts

The IC3 certification validates basic knowledge of computer hardware, computer software, use of the operating system, common program functions, word processing functions, spreadsheet functions, presentation software, networks, E-mail, and the Internet.

IC3 Cert

CIW Site Development Associate

ITD 110 Web Page Design I

Course is part of the Web Development Specialist career studies certificate program.

CIW Cert

CIW Web Foundations Associate

The CIW Web Foundations Associate certification is awarded upon passing the following certification exams:

  • CIW Internet Business Associate
  • CIW Network Technology Associate
  • CIW Site Development Associate

The CIW Web Foundations Associate certification validates the fundamental knowledge and skills required to work in an Internet technology-enabled environment, including basic knowledge of Internet technologies such as Web browsers; FTP and e-mail; Web page authoring using Extensible Hypertext Markup Language (XHTML); basic infrastructure networking, and project management.

Web Foundations Associate

CIW Web Design Specialist

ITD 112 Designing Web Page Graphics
Covers CIW Web Design Specialist certification topics using Photoshop.

ITD 210 Web Page Design II
Covers CIW Web Design Specialist certification topics using Dreamweaver

Candidates with little or no background in Web design should start with the CIW Site Development Foundation certification course to learn the basics of Web site authoring and development.

The CIW Web Design Specialist certification validates the skills necessary to specialize in Web site design for a mid-level entry position.

CIW Design Specialist


ITE 221 PC Hardware & OS Architecture

The A+ credential validates skills in installation, preventative maintenance, networking, security and troubleshooting of hardware and software.

A+ Cert


ITN 101 Introduction to Network Concepts

The Network+ credential validates skills in managing, maintaining, troubleshooting, installing, and configuring a basic network infrastructure.

NetworkPlus Cert


ITN 260 Network Security Basics

The Security+ credential validates skills in system security, network infrastructure, access control, and organizational security.

SecurityPlus Cert

Microsoft Office Specialist 2013
(MOS 2013)

One exam each available in Word, Excel, Access, and PowerPoint, and Outlook

ITE 115 Introduction to Computer Applications and Concepts

ITE 140 Spreadsheet Software (Excel exam only)

ITE 150 Desktop Database Software (Access exam only)

The (MOS 2016) credential validates skills in using Microsoft Office, and demonstrates that the holder can meet globally recognized performance standards.

MOS Cert