To be eligible for aid provided by any of Reynolds financial aid programs, a student must meet the following criteria:

  • Complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA)
  • Be a U.S. citizen, U.S. National, U.S. permanent resident, or eligible non-citizen as determined by federal guidelines.
  • Have a valid Social Security Number
  • Possess a high school diploma, G.E.D., or successfully pass the Ability to Benefit (ATB) test
  • Be enrolled in a program leading to an approved certificate or degree | Financial Aid Eligible Programs
  • Be making satisfactory academic progress toward completion of the program of study
  • Not be in default on any federal student loan or owe a refund on a federal grant
    (To check your federal loan or grant history, visit the National Student Loan Data System (NSLDS) website and click on Financial Aid Review (you will need your FAFSA ID to view your history).
  • Not be enrolled in an elementary or secondary school. A student who is concurrently enrolled in high school and at Reynolds is not considered a "regular student," nor is s/he eligible for financial aid.
  • Be registered with Selective Service, if required (males only).
    • If you are not registered, you may register at www.sss.gov.
    • If you registered and want to check your registration, you may check your registration at www.sss.gov.
  • Not have aid eligibility suspended or terminated due to a drug-related conviction that occurred while receiving Title IV assistance.
  • Complete the verification process, if required.
  • Demonstrate financial need except for certain loans


Financial Aid Course Audit (FACA)

Make the most of your academic career by maximizing your financial aid. Financial aid is intended to help you achieve your educational goals. Therefore, maximize your financial aid by selecting courses that count toward your degree or certificate program.

Learn more about FACA, the new Financial Aid eligibility notification.

Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP)

Federal regulations require Reynolds to establish and apply reasonable standards of satisfactory progress to students for the purpose of the receipt of financial assistance under the programs authorized by Title IV of the Higher Education Act. The law also requires institutions to develop written policies regarding Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP).

Learn more about Satisfactory Academic Progress and SAP workshops.


Financial aid is awarded to a student under the assumption that the student will attend college for the entire period for which the assistance is awarded.

Learn more about withdrawing and how it effects your financial aid eligibility.